3rd CryoNET Symposium - New Directions in Cryo-EM Research

October 12-13, 2020, Aarhus University


The 3rd Annual CryoNET Symposium will through a panel of distinguished speakers highlight the latest discoveries facilitated by cryo-EM research and new directions that are emerging. Due to the corona pandemic the symposium will take place as a virtual event. Students and postdocs are encouraged to apply to give talks. CryoNET is a network between the Cryo-EM facilities at University of Copenhagen, Aarhus University, Stockholm University and Umeå University and is funded by the Novo Nordisk Foundation and the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation.


Keynote speakers

Ariane Briegel
Leiden University

Arne Möller
Osnabrück University

Chris Russo
, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology

Doryen Bubeck
, Imperial College London

Elizabeth R. Wright
, University of Wisconsin-Madison 

Hendrik Dietz
, Technische Universität München

Holger Stark
, University of Göttingen

Joachim Frank
, Columbia University

Julia Mahamid
, EMBL Heidelberg

Kay Grünewald
, University of Oxford

Tristan Croll
, Cambridge Institute of Medical Research

Vladan Lucic
, Max Planck Institute Martinsried

  EMBION Inauguration speakers

The 3rd CryoNET Symposium will start with an inauguration of the Danish National Cryo-EM Facility (EMBION) with the following speakers: 

Brian Bech Nielsen
, Rector

Stine Jørgensen, Deputy Director General The Danish Agency for Higher Education and Science 

Kristian Pedersen
, Dean

Flemming Besenbacher
, Chairman
 Carlsberg foundation and Carlsberg A/S

Poul Nissen
, Aarhus University

Guillermo Montoya, University of Copenhagen

Read more here: https://inano.au.dk/about/news-events/news/show/artikel/embion-inauguration/

iNANO - Gustav Wieds Vej 14 - 8000 - Aarhus - +45 93 52 22 08 - ihs@inano.au.dk